2017 Favorites!

Welcome everyone! It is 2018 the year of change! Everyone says that every new year though, so it’s meaning is somewhat devalued…

I gathered together some of my holy grail favorites that I used all through 2017 and decided to share them with you. Some of them I have already talked about so I will keep those short.

20180103_165914_HDR

First is the Aveda Purifying Creme Cleanser. I have raved about this everywhere! It’s very gentle and soothing while also getting the job done. I love using the Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench Hyaluronic Moisturizer with this because that moisturizer isn’t a heavy-duty moisturizer which, I think, compliments a non-heavy duty cleanser like this one perfectly.

20180103_165940_HDR

Next is the BB Seaweed face mask from Lush. I got this in late July. Here in the Midwest, July is hot. The fact that this is a refrigerated face mask is perfect for the hot summer months. It freshens my face and cleans out pores without drying.

20180103_170003_HDR

I picked up the Loreal 24 Hour Infallible Total Cover foundation at Target and I love it so much. I did a full face of makeup, which I hardly ever do, ask Emma, and I felt like I had no makeup on at all. This foundation has mastered the weightless feel while maintaining perfect coverage.

20180103_170037_HDR

When I first learned how to do my brows, a much-needed process, I knew that I didn’t want my brows to be perfect, mathematical phenomenons. Just natural eyebrows. This EcoTools Eyebrow Duo set is perfect. Simple, cruelty free brushes for an extremely affordable price are somewhat hard to find. I have no complaints with these.

Last is the Biore Facial Scrub. I am obsessed with this! I am just starting my third tube. You don’t need much to feel refreshed; if you were to leave it on your face for five minutes, the cooling effect is incredible. I highly recommend this.

Leave a comment